Lahti Region Educational Consortium - Salpaus Further Education
Salpaus > Salpaus Further Education > About Us > Salpaus Further Education Regional Consortium

Salpaus Further Education Regional Consortium


Salpaus Further Education Regional Consortium was established on 1 January 1996. It is owned by 11 municipalities in the region, the City of Lahti included. The Consortium combines regional educational expertise and know-how to provide and develop vocational education and training under the name “Salpaus Further Education” (Koulutuskeskus Salpaus).

Our mission is to train competent workforce and promote regional competitiveness. Our operations are guided by the values we share:
Courage of Learning, Joy of Doing and Fair Attitude.

According to the vision of Salpaus Further Education Regional Consortium,
“We are an international education provider committed to learning and sustainable renewal”.

Salpaus Further Education Regional Consortium is a joint municipality.
Our owner municipalities are

  • Asikkala
  • Hartola
  • Heinola
  • Hollola
  • Kuhmoinen
  • Kärkölä
  • Lahti
  • Orimattila
  • Padasjoki
  • Pertunmaa
  • Sysmä